Someone sign that man up for a Dale Carnegie course!

by wfgodbold

Way to dig that hole just a little bit deeper, Rob Pardo of Blizzard:

I want to play Diablo III on my laptop in a plane, but, well, there are other games to play for times like that.

That’s right up there with telling your customers they need to loosen their foil hats in the annals of “shit you don’t do if you want good PR.”

3 Comments to “Someone sign that man up for a Dale Carnegie course!”

  1. And there are other games to play for all the rest of the times, too.

    Of course, I was never a Diablo fan to begin with, since I prefer my RPGs to be more RP and less hack-n-slash. Sadly, with the state of online gaming, that preference has essentially driven me back to dice and tables.

  2. He is absolutely right… there are other games to play, and I guess I will spend my money on them instead of Diablo III.

    Wow. That man should be dragged out back of Blizzard and thoroughly ridiculed by his fellow employees.

    • No kidding. Telling your customers they’re idiots should be kiboshed in PR 101. Even if they’re dumber than a brick, you’re not supposed to out and out insult them.

      I was really looking forward to Diablo III until now. I might get it when it hits the bargain bin, but I’m not enthused about it at all any more.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 168 other followers

