Archive for January 5th, 2013

01/05/2013

Oh, right. Happy New Year.

by wfgodbold

Merry Christmas, Happy New Year, あけましておめでとう、etc.img

I hope everyone had a good holiday season, and that if you lost power (like I did), it wasn’t out for too long.

I have a few posts percolating (including a review of the hilarious Wreck-It Ralph), but I’ve been “busy” (those video games I got for Christmas and during last semester aren’t going to play themselves (if you import gamers were curious, Tales of Xillia 2 is pretty good), nor are the case surveys I’m doing for the law review going to write themselves!).

Also, I have finally read Cold Days. Jim Butcher is my master now. Ghost Story, while good, was a bit sedate for the series, and Cold Days returns to the nonstop action and wham lines. Hopefully Butcher will be back to his ~1 year per book schedule, instead of the almost 1.5 year per book he’s taken for the last two.

Next on the pile is Iain M. Banks’s Consider Phlebas, the first in his SF series on The Culture.

I may have to start sleeping even less.