Complete and untested

by wfgodbold

UPS delivered the Stag Arms 2H complete upper receiver from Palmetto State Armory last week.  I replaced the stock heat shield handguards with Magpul MOE handguards in olive drab, assembled my second lower receiver (this one with a Magpul CTR stock instead of the UBR stock on the other lower receiver), and attached a Viking Tactics sling.

 

There are many like it, but this one is mine.

 

The only issue I had was that the receiver extension tube Palmetto State Armory sent me was commercial instead of mil-spec.  Unfortunately, I didn’t realize this at the time (I need to get some calipers so I can double check these things), and now the mil-spec CTR stock is stuck on the tube.  It was snug when I was installing it, but I didn’t realize I had put a 1.17″ peg into a 1.15″ hole until I tried to collapse it and it didn’t move.

My lesson is learned; trust, but verify.

2 Trackbacks to “Complete and untested”

Leave a Reply

