My MacBook Pro is in the mail

by wfgodbold

Well, the UPS.  After a horrible accident, in which I turned around and knocked it off my desk, it seems to have suffered a cracked lcd screen.

 

There was much wailing and gnashing of teeth yesterday, believe you me.

 

It is en route to the good people at www.iresq.com, where it will be operated upon posthaste and returned with an operational screen, and for roughly a third of what the applecare guy estimated it would cost had I sent it to them.

Nothing else seems to have broken in the fall; the laptop worked fine when plugged in to an external monitor.

According to iresq’s site, I should have it back by the end of next week (depending on UPS ground ship times) at the latest.

I suppose I should find a bigger desk in the meantime.

One Trackback to “My MacBook Pro is in the mail”

Leave a Reply

