Top Shot episode 2

by wfgodbold

Spoilers ahead!  If you haven’t watched it yet, it should be up on Hulu soon.

The second episode aired tonight, and the red team is really having problems.  I don’t know if I like the reality show format, but the shooting competitions they’ve had so far have been interesting (worth putting up with the drama bits for, anyway).  The downside to the red team’s problems is that the drama bits tend to all focus on them, so we know far more about the red team than we do about the blue team.

I don’t know if I would take advice from the guy I’m competing against in the elimination round, for that matter.  Perhaps that’s just my latent suspiciousness, though.  I have to say that it would be really awesome to slide down a zipline and shoot at targets on the way down.  I wonder how difficult to set up that was.

Sure, the reality show format might not be my favorite, but once again, the actual competitions themselves are pretty cool, and worth watching.

Next week’s episode focuses on the longbow, so it should be a nice change from the rifle and pistol of the first two episodes.

Leave a Reply

