Courtesy of Amazon Prime and a 4-for-3 sale…

by wfgodbold

I should have the first four thrillers by Brad Thor by the end of the week (along with Strike Witches, Tenchi Muyo GXP, and some electronic hearing protection).

Hey, I never said my taste was good; I like me some lowbrow entertainment (as if you couldn’t tell from how much I liked the A-Team movie…).

The hearing protection (when used with the earplugs I’ve been using) should help me with flinching when I pull the trigger; that’s one (of many, no doubt) problems I’ve been having with my shooting.

The Sorcerer’s Apprentice hits theaters Wednesday; I may go to the midnight showing they’re having tomorrow (but probably not).  Nic Cage is the best cheesy actor in Hollywood, and if they’re not going to come out with a National Treasure 3 any time soon, I’ll have to see him acting ridiculous in whatever I can.

The extra P226 .22 magazines I ordered from Top Gun Supply arrived today; they shipped them out real fast (they shipped on the 8th).  The Gun Source is taking their sweet time with shipping out the P226, though; it looks like it will go out tomorrow.

Hopefully it will get here by the end of the week and I can spend a few hours plinking away with cheap ammo, instead of husbanding my dwindling stash of .380!

Leave a Reply

