Where was this last November?

by wfgodbold

You know, when I started my diet?  On the other hand, lorcaserin only helped subjects lose 5-10% of their weight.

Six months on Medifast, with a switch to the Atkins diet after that (and Power 90 since the first of June (and the Couch-to-5k program since the first of July)) has worked out well for me.  In eight months, I’ve gone from 323 pounds to 228 pounds, and I feel (and look) a lot better!

I’ve still got another 55 pounds to lose to reach my goal weight; even if it takes another eight months to get there, I can do it.  Hell, I’ve lost nearly 100 pounds; I’m already 2/3 of the way there (I’ve also lost 30% of my initial weight; take that, lorcaserin!)!

Leave a Reply

