I don’t know when it got into town

by wfgodbold

Cause the store didn’t call me, but I picked up my P226 Classic .22 this afternoon!

 

Bersa Thunder .380 CC and Sig Sauer P226 Classic .22

 

I’ll go to the range tomorrow and see how well it works.  I thought about going this afternoon, but 104 degrees is a bit hot for me.

The P226 fits in my hand a lot better than the Thuner .380 does; I should have gone with a full size pistol originally, instead of buying a compact handgun for my first.

It did come with two magazines (giving me six total, thanks to Top Gun Supply), and a coupon to get a caliber x-change kit for $299 direct from Sig Sauer.  That’s $70 cheaper than anywhere else online, so I’ll probably end up doing that at some point (the coupon is good for a year from when I purchased the handgun).

In the mean time, I’ve got a lot of cheap shooting to do!

Leave a Reply

