I bought a set of these the other day

by wfgodbold

Though not this pair, and from Academy Sports (and I got a box of Federal Champion .22 LR ammo, too).  Two grip trainers for $5.99; I keep one in the car and the other is by my desktop.  While out driving, I’ve been doing sets of 25 on each hand; it adds up after a while.  So far today I’ve done ~200 on each hand, and I’ll probably do at least another 100 before the end of the day.

Even after only three days, I can tell that closing the grips has gotten a lot easier.  I may get a couple of the weaker grips from heavygrips.com; they have resistances starting at 100 lbs and going all the way up to 350 lbs!

I have no illusions about my ability to get to that point, but I think the 150 lb and 200 lb grips are within the realm of possibility.

Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

