Now that I’m back at home

by wfgodbold

I can go back on the diet!  Taking the weekend off was nice, though; I’d missed pulled pork barbecue, Mexican food (and margaritas!), and doughnuts.  I still got my workouts in; I did Saturday’s workout yesterday, and yesterday’s today (I usually take Monday off to recover).  Tomorrow I start week nine (the final week!) of the Couch-to-5k running program, and I’m not looking forward to it at all.  I’ll be finishing up phase 3-4 of Power 90 at the end of the month as well.

After that, I’ll probably just continue doing the phase 3-4 Power 90 workouts and upping the time I run by 2-3 minutes a week.  I kind of want to take a week off, but I’d probably just come up with reasons not to start exercising again, so I’ll just press on.  Keeping your eye on the goal and all that, you know.

Besides, it’s best that I get into the habit of exercising every day now; then when I reach my goal weight and change my diet, I’ll be able to easily maintain it instead of ballooning back up to my former weight.  I have no desire to ever get back up to where I am now, let alone where I was last November.

Leave a Reply

