It’s like a miniature time-wasting machine

by wfgodbold

My weekend was consumed by level grinding in Dragon Quest IX; I really didn’t intend to play that game as much as I did, but every time I sat down to play for an hour or so, I’d look up after a while and it would be three or four hours later.

I haven’t played any of the other Dragon Quest games (except for the GameBoy port of the first one many years ago, and I never quite finished it); if they all have as many terrible puns as this one does, that’s probably for the best.  I’d spend more time shaking my head and sighing at the puns than actually playing the game!

I’ve made more progress in Path of the Assassin; I’d say I’m about 1/3 of the way through, and it’s so far a better read than the first novel was.  I need to finish it up so I can start on What Distant Deeps (not that I’ve never read more than one book at once; I still haven’t finished Warbreaker or Distant Thunders).

Leave a Reply

