Maybe I should give the Twinkie diet a try

by wfgodbold

Since it worked for this guy

To be honest, though, I’m not really surprised.  The main issue with junk food is that people will eat until it’s gone (I know I do) and not until they’re not hungry any more.  That means that you’ll eat a bag of chips instead of just a handful, or a pint of ice cream instead of just a cup, and you’ll finish everything on your plate (I blame my parents for that one, actually.  Them and all those starving kids in China) instead of pushing it away when you’re not hungry any more.

The medifast diet (which I’m currently on, most of the time (sometimes I’m weak and eat junk food)) works on a similar premise; you’re limited to roughly ~1200 calories per day (it’s also low on carbs), and the difference between what you take in and what you expend results in pretty effective weight loss.

On Wednesday I’ll hit the one-year mark from when I started on my weight loss adventure, so I’ll post a more detailed update then.

Leave a Reply

