Diet update

by wfgodbold

I started my path to weight loss exactly one year ago today; I weighed in at 323.4 pounds.  I’m 5’7″ (or 5’8″ depending on the weather), so I was pretty large.  I’d been fat for years, and was absolutely sick of it.

I spent the next six months on the Medifast 5+1 diet plan, then three months on the Atkins diet, and the past three months back on the Medifast plan.  This morning I weighed in at 201 pounds.  I’ve lost 122 pounds in the past year, and I look and feel better than I have in years.

I still plan on losing another 30-40 pounds; the last couple weeks I haven’t been as diligent as I should be (I got below 200 pounds, and then celebrated by eating a bunch of food I shouldn’t, putting me back above 200).

I’ll post a week-by-week graph of my progress once I get all the data put into a spreadsheet.  Right now it’s just on post-it notes.

One year of weight loss

Leave a Reply

