This is a test

by wfgodbold

Of the WordPress app for the iPhone. It seems fairly capable (even if you can’t browse previously used tags), though the iPhone keyboard is definitely annoying. Auto-correct gets right most of the time; of it didn’t, this would probably be unbearable.
I don’t know of any way to include hyperlinks; I suppose I could try using HTML, but since the app doesn’t have a built in browser, I’d have to switch between it and safari if I wanted to link somewhere.
I can post photos, though; behold!


As you can see, I came prepared for the possibility my battery might die; I have “How to Write Science Fiction and Fantasy” by Orson Scott Card and “Cop Craft: Dragnet Mirage Reloaded” by Shouji Gatoh (illustrations by Range Murata). My bag has another book in it, in addition to my netbook and two notebooks.
All in all, this app works about as well as one could expect; especially given the inability of my 3GS iPhone to do hardly anything. It’s worth every penny it cost in the iTunes store (it was free).

Leave a Reply

