I didn’t watch the SotU address last night

by wfgodbold

Though if you’re into that kind of thing, it’s here (and the response).

While I didn’t watch them myself, from excerpts I’ve read, I don’t think I missed much; President Obama hit all the major talking points, and Rep. Ryan was a good budget hawk.

I doubt anything either of them said will actually happen; Congress can’t agree on anything at all these days (and with the house and senate under different control, any agreement is even less likely).

Which is mostly fine with me; after all, if the government can’t do anything at all, then it’s at least not screwing up.

Leave a Reply

