I wasn’t going to comment on the WI union fracas

by wfgodbold

But this is ridiculous.

If I had kids (now there’s a scary though) in the WI school system, I’d be furious.

If I were a taxpayer in WI (even without kids), I’d be furious.

Public sector unions should not be allowed to exist; no group of public employees should be able to demand the rest of society pony up cash for their salaries and benefits (while refusing to exercise their responsibilities as long as those demands go unmet).

Even notorious right-winger FDR agrees.

Private sector unions are one thing; I might disagree with their methods or goals, but I’m free to not purchase cars made by UAW workers. I am not free to refuse to pay taxes; if I so refuse, the state brings the threat of violence against me.

One Trackback to “I wasn’t going to comment on the WI union fracas”

Leave a Reply

