The iPad 2 has launched, and I remain tabletless

by wfgodbold

Fight the power!

Resist the siren call of awesome tech of dubious value!

Even if you can get brand new first gen iPads for $399 (refurbs were $349, but they’ve run out).

As cool as the iPad is, I’m more interested in the ability to root Barnes and Noble’s Nook Color, and thereby turn it into a $250 Android tablet. I think it’s more likely that I’ll be able to find a cheap Nook Color than a cheap iPad, even after the iPad 2 launch.

Assuming I can find one for $150-$200 or so, I may give that a try.

Leave a Reply

