Damn my weak willpower; I need to learn how to resist the… oooh, shiny

by wfgodbold

After Marko’s recent post about the Pilot 78G, I thought I would give the whole fountain pen thing a try. Since I needed some more gel ink refills for my Sharbo X, anyway, I put in an order late Thursday/early Friday morning.

This was my second JetPens order, and their service really is amazing. I got the shipping notice email around noon on Friday, and this morning the envelope was in the mailbox. I was doubly impressed because I hadn’t selected expedited/express shipping; my order was $25, so it qualified for free shipping.

As far as the pen itself goes, it seems nice so far; I haven’t had a chance to write much with it, but I like what I’ve seen so far. Now to see how long these ink cartridges will last…

Leave a Reply

