Moonlit Wilderness

by wfgodbold

I guess I’m on a fighting game kick; today’s track is from Tekken 5: Dark Resurrection.

This post is mostly out of frustration; I attempted to play this game on my PS3 over the weekend, only to discover that (apparently) my game had become corrupted (it was downloaded from the PSN, not a physical copy). If I wanted to play, I would have to re-download the game data.

Except the PSN is down.

Thanks, Sony.

Anyway, Tekken is basically Soul Calibur without weapons. Unlike SC, though (where the controls are kick, horizontal slash, vertical slash, and block), Tekken’s four buttons each correspond to a limb (right punch, left punch, right kick, left kick). It makes for a more challenging play experience, and means that to be any good, you’ve got to practice.

Which you can’t do when the PSN IS DOWN.

Not that I’m bitter.

Leave a Reply

