Final Decisive Battle (最後の決戦)

by wfgodbold

Dawn of Mana, the fourth game in the Mana franchise, was released in the West to mediocre reviews. While the graphics, music, and design were all praised, the gameplay was plagued with poor camera control and dodgy controls.

Makes me glad I never played it!

According to the wiki, it plays like Kingdom Hearts (only without the Disney and Final Fantasy characters, I assume). I played the first KH game for a while, and got halfway through it or so, but I didn’t much care for the control scheme there. I doubt I’d like Dawn of Mana, either.

But that doesn’t mean that the music is bad! As you might expect from a track titled “Final Decisive Battle,” the following track does its best to sound epic.

Leave a Reply

