Archive for May 16th, 2011

05/16/2011

Back from Vegas!

by wfgodbold

And I still have my shirt (for which we can all be eternally grateful).

I did some gambling, ate some good food, drank some large margaritas, and all in all had a good time. No backscatter machines (that I saw; maybe I wasn’t looking closely enough) and no enhanced patdown, though my toothpaste got confiscated on the trip back for being 4.1 oz instead of 3.5 oz (it made it through the checkpoint on the way there just fine).

The Luxor was a decent hotel; it’s no Bellagio, Venetian, or Caesar’s Palace, but it wasn’t a dump, either.

I’ll go through my pictures and post some of them over the next week or so. At the moment, I’m more interested in catching up on the 800+ items in my RSS reader.

Now that I’m back with reliable internet access, I’ll be able to post on contemporary topics; writing up enough posts to last for a few days was tough, and it seems like half of what I wrote about ended up being either updated or outdated by the time it went up.

Tags: , ,
05/16/2011

Cathedral of the Lost

by wfgodbold

The Dig was one of LucasArts’ final adventure games; the genre was on its last legs, but they put out this game anyway.

Some of the puzzles were a bit obscure, but for the most part, the game avoided the completely random problems that plagued some adventure games (King’s Quest, I’m looking at you.).

The player controls Robert Patrick Boston Low (voiced by Robert Patrick) as he leads a team sent to investigate an asteroid on a collision course with earth. Disaster ensues, and eventually the team is transported to a distant alien world they dub Cocytus.

05/16/2011

No Tales of Graces for the US until 2012

by wfgodbold

Though we will be getting the 3DS port of Tales of the Abyss sometime this year.

Tales of Graces should be worth the wait; the graphics are crisp, the story is decent, and the dual styles each character has makes for a deep combat system.

Remember, if you want Tales of Xillia, you need to support Tales of games when they come out here!

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 181 other followers

