Talk about good customer service

by wfgodbold

Last week, my laptop’s video card died. After taking it to the repair shop, they sent it off to Apple for the card to be replaced, and I got it back this afternoon. All told, I was without my MacBook Pro for just under a week.

Not bad.

However, because of the nature of the repairs, I had to reauthorize my computer with iTunes, as well as reinstall the Carbonite software and relink it to this computer. It hasn’t resumed the backup yet, but I’m sure I’ll be able to get it working with some effort.

I mentioned this on twitter:

And barely 5 minutes later, Carbonite had responded:

I hope I never have to restore everything from my Carbonite backup, but if I do, I’m sure they’ll make the process as painless as it can get.

Leave a Reply

