Violent Storm

by wfgodbold

The longer Baten Kaitos sits in my game queue, the less likely it gets that I’ll ever actually play it.

Which is a shame, since it’s by tri-Crescendo and Monolith Soft, and has music by Motoi Sakuraba.

It got decent reviews, and is supposed to have an interesting card-based battle system, but it’s been languishing on the shelf, unplayed, for a few years now.

If only it weren’t on the Gamecube; it’s such a downgrade to go from HD games and movies back to LD. Before I upgraded, I didn’t know what I was missing; now, I can’t believe I ever put up with resolution that low.

Leave a Reply

