Kotaku has published a few tidbits of information

by wfgodbold

About Starcraft II: Heart of the Swarm, the Zerg campaign expansion to Starcraft II.

They’ve got hands-on-impressions, screenshots, and a video of the game in action.

If I had to guess, I’d say it’s going to release by the end of the year; they haven’t announced a concrete date, but that seems a safe bet. I doubt they’ll make it by the end of July (which would have been a year after Starcraft II’s release).

Heart of the Swarm looks pretty good, though. Maybe I’ll finally learn WTF I’m doing when I’m controlling the Zerg.

3 Comments to “Kotaku has published a few tidbits of information”

  1. Unless the Zerg have changed radically from 1 to 2, playing them is simple – crank out copious quantities of small, cheap units, and send them into the meat grinder. Rinse, lather, repeat. Eventually, something will give :).

    • See, that’s my problem (I suspect the root cause is too much Civilization).

      I tend to build up giant armies of the biggest, baddest units I can, and then send them out in overwhelming force. It’s not really a “strategy” well-suited for RTS games.

  2. Ah, yeah, unless there are some new and interesting units, or unless the Ulralisks have gotten some pretty significant upgrades, that is not going to work out too well for you…

Leave a Reply

