Caveat Emptor

by wfgodbold

Let the buyer beware!

I recently purchased a $24 Fandango coupon on groupon.com for the low low price of $5; my thinking was that this would let me see four matinees for barely a dollar apiece.

Unfortunately, the coupon was actually two coupons, each for $12. And each of these $12 coupons could be used for one ticket purchase.

Instead of getting an awesome deal, I merely got an okay deal; I’m making up for their failure to disclose by using my coupons to pay for matinee 3D showings, starting with Transformers 3 this afternoon. Instead of $10.75, I’m getting in for $2.50.

Try to screw me out of my savings, will they? I’ll show them!

Leave a Reply

