Catherine’s getting good reviews, but…

by wfgodbold

Will it sell?

The metacritic average reviewer score is 83, and the average user score is 9.1. People like it, but the box art doesn’t exactly clue you in to the kind of game it is.

I’m tempted to buy it now instead of waiting for it to come down in price like I’d originally planned; if it’s as good as most of the reviewers say, then not getting a sequel would be a shame. I did like the demo; I just don’t know if I liked it well enough to pay full retail price at the game’s launch.

I’ll probably just wait; if Catherine had dual audio instead of just the English dub, I’d be more inclined to buy it now. It doesn’t, so I’ll bide my time.

Leave a Reply

