If I ever turn to a life of crime, I’m going to do so in Norway

by wfgodbold

Since their prisons are nicer than my apartment (H/T Instapundit).

They eat better than I do, too.

Sure, they can’t go where they want when they want, but they get homemade sorbet, have fancy flat screen TVs, can exercise on their climbing wall, and can even use the in-house recording studio and professional mixing board!

That’s not jail; that’s a damn vacation!

Tags: , ,

2 Comments to “If I ever turn to a life of crime, I’m going to do so in Norway”

  1. Do all of Norway’s prisons look really like that?

    I’m surprised that the worst-of-the-worst are get such good treatment in jail.

    • I doubt all of them look like that; I imagine they picked the newest prison for their story.

      I don’t think they said whether that prison was minimum or maximum security; I’d be surprised if they had the same facilities for both (on the other hand, maybe Norway’s crime rate is so low that they only need a few prisons).

Leave a Reply

