The best kind of holiday

by wfgodbold

Is a sales tax holiday!

This weekend only, Arkansas stores aren’t collecting sales tax on clothes or school supplies.

Which means that they’re still more expensive than Amazon. I did pick up a new shirt, thanks to a $10 coupon I got in the mail to try to get me to spend at Kohls. Since I only bought the one shirt, and it was on clearance, I only ended up paying $2.60. Given how many other people were there, I don’t think it will be a big problem for them, though.

While I’m talking about taxes, I’d like to thank everyone who bought stuff through the Amazon links over the past 8 months; I made ~$35, and then Arkansas passed one of those damn anti-amazon sales tax laws. My affiliate account has been shut down. They’d rather get nothing at all (since Amazon closed all affiliate accounts based in state, to avoid collecting sales tax) than a percentage of what affiliate owners make, I guess.

Politicians are idiots.

Leave a Reply

