Genesis Beyond the Beginning

by wfgodbold

Ah, Falcom. You manage to come up with the most ridiculous sounding track titles.

After beating Ys: The Oath in Felghana again, I thought I might as well look around on youtube for some more good Falcom music, and came across this track from Ys Origin.

And from gameplay and soundtrack clips, I’m definitely going to have to find a copy of this somewhere. It uses the Ys VI and Felghana engine, and is supposed to be even better than Felghana.

Also, I had no good ideas for a post today, so I figured why not go with the old game soundtrack filler post standby.

6 Responses to “Genesis Beyond the Beginning”

  1. I agree, this theme is a(another) good one! It’s one of my most used themes in Ys vs Sora no Kiseki
    btw I haven’t play the game neither :\
    Opening animation with op version of this theme is wonderful.
    I even did a collection with many characters as possibile from Tales of series opening, using this theme.

    Recently, Falcom released few tracks from Zero no Kiseki EVOLUTION’s arrangements

  2. Forgive me! I was writing a post on Zero no Kiseki and I pasted that wrong link

    This is the right one http://youtu.be/4ih4RyLTOio

    • I’m looking forward to what Falcom does with ZnK:E’s soundtrack; one rearrange is good, so rearranging the rearrangement should be even better, right?

  3. Well, Falcom is a GOD in choosing music for their games, even arrangement seems to be like a new -perfect- music.
    Nearly the end of an interview about ZnK Evolution, there is a new arrangment of “Get over the barrier” called “Get over the barrier EVOLUTION” it sound a bit different from -roaring version, btw I’ll wait for a better preview.
    I don’t know if you watched it already, I have to thanks to Falcom facebook page for this.

    • They must have been planning ahead for the Vita remake if they kept all of the higher res art on hand. Between that and the rearranged music, I think it’s going to do pretty well.

Trackbacks

Leave a Reply

