At the risk of sounding like a paid shill*

by wfgodbold

Ys: The Oath in Felghana is on Steam for $15. If you like old-school action games where you either learn the boss patterns or you get destroyed, you should check it out. Especially since if it does well, it could pave the way for more of Falcom’s catalog to come out via Steam.

I’m not buying it** (though I am sorely tempted); I have the original Japanese PC release, the Japanese PSP release, and the US PSN release. I don’t need to buy it a fourth time.

If you like great action and great music, you owe it to yourself to give it a shot.

*Which I’m not; I don’t work for Valve, XSEED Games, or Falcom. If you buy Ys: The Oath in Felghana off Steam, I won’t see a cent.

**Though I will buy the Steam release of Ys Origin; it uses the Felghana engine and is supposed to be the best in the series.

2 Comments to “At the risk of sounding like a paid shill*”

  1. Have you bought even the Japanese PC version of the game? *__*
    I don’t know how much is important to you, but I have to say that you’ve got all my respect and admiration!
    I don’t have it, also is hard to find a huge fan of Falcom games.

    • Yeah, I got the Japanese PC version when the game first came out in ’05. I enjoyed the PS2 release of Ys I&II (even though it was really buggy) in ’03, and I liked Ys III on the SNES (even though it was side-scrolling), so when Falcom announced they were remaking it, I had to get it.

Leave a Reply

