For a limited time only…

by wfgodbold

Raiders of the Lost Ark is in IMAX!

Very limited, unfortunately. From the 7th until the 13th.

I saw it this afternoon, so I can vouch that no frame has been Lucasified.

It’s on the big(ger) screen in all its original 1981 glory.*

While you can tell that it wasn’t shot on IMAX cameras, they did do a good job on the conversion, and it’s hardly noticeable.

I’m glad I aw it; because I was only 1 when it released originally, this is the first chance I’ve had to see it in an actual theater.

I’d say it’s worth your money.**

*They even managed to resist altering the title in the film itself; it still reads “Raiders of the Lost Ark.” I’m surprised they didn’t change it to “Indiana Jones and the Raiders of the Lost Ark.”

**Assuming you like the Indiana Jones trilogy.***

***Yes, trilogy. There was no fourth movie, just like there was no Rocky 5. And really, if you don’t like Indiana Jones, there’s probably something wrong with you. The only people I can think of who wouldn’t like Indiana Jones would be secret Nazis. You don’t want to be thought of as a secret Nazi, do you?****

****Ah, Nazis. The perfect movie villains, since everyone hates them.

Leave a Reply

