I was going to make a “top 20 songs on the iPhone in the last month post…

by wfgodbold

So I could fit in with the cool bloggers, but I couldn’t figure out how to limit the tracks to the songs that were played the most only in the past month; I can only sort by the songs played in the past month that were also played the most over all.

To make up for it, here’s the only (English) song that was on the list I did manage to make:*

Turn the Page – Blind Guardian**

*The rest of the songs were variously J-pop, anime, or video game tunes (and in a few cases, metal covers of those (for example)).

**Not to be confused with that other song by the same name – this is completely unrelated.

2 Comments to “I was going to make a “top 20 songs on the iPhone in the last month post…”

  1. I reset the counters at the end of June. I’m sure there’s a way to make a smart playlist in iTunes but I’m too lazy to figure it out.

    • I didn’t even think of doing that.
      I would try harder to find a way to do it in iTunes without resetting the counters, but you’re right – laziness is a powerful demotivator.

Leave a Reply

