And now, from Popehat…

by wfgodbold

A year’s worth of blasphemy stories from various countries.

This ties in with what had me incensed the other day:

Saudi Arabia wants an international internet censorship body.

Now, I’m a reasonable man (generally). If I were to try to give this proposal the respect it deserves, I’d say something like, “They’re out of their damn minds if they think they can control the internet. If any Saudi-sponsored blue-helmeted goon wants me to quit blaspheming, then they can take my retorts about Mohammed’s predilection towards prepubescent girls from my cold, dead hands.”

Which statement, of course, I would normally be too polite to actually say.

Normally.

But I tend to get my hackles up when people go around suggesting we implement price controls in the marketplace of ideas.

Leave a Reply

